Skip to content ↓


Headteacher/ Person who deals with queries from parents and other members of the public/ Assessment/ Designated Safe Guarding Lead/ 

Mr Hornsby

Deputy Headteacher/ Deputy Designated Safe guarding Lead/ SENDCo/ Pupil Premium Champion.

 Mrs Lawson

Foundation Stage Leader

Reception Teacher

Miss Knight

Reception Teacher

Miss Aksu

Year 1/2 Teacher

Miss Fudge

Year 1/2 Teacher/ Deputy Deputy Designated Safe Guarding Lead/ NQT Mentor/ AIM Leader

Mrs James

Year 3 Teacher

Mr Gray

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Oldfield/ Mrs Astin

Year 5 Teacher/ Moderation Leader

Miss Money

Year 6 Teacher/ Moderation Leader

Miss Turecek

Maths Coordinator

Mrs Oldfield

Literacy Coordinator

Mrs Lawson

Computing Coordinator

Mrs James



Learning Support Assistants 

Mrs Fox, Mrs Street, Mrs Mathias, Mrs Hay, Mrs Shepherd, Mrs Hartnell-Cross, Miss Ponting  and Miss Leddy.

Thrive Practitioner

Mrs Clark


Mrs Wescott, Mrs Milkins, Miss Walker, Mrs Simpkins.


Mrs Mathias


Mr Wilton


Mrs Fennelly, Mrs Westcott, Mrs Parsons, Mrs Simpkins, Miss Weetch, Mrs Feeney, Miss Threader and Miss Gilbert.

School Business Manager

Mrs Husband.

Admin Staff

Mrs Ware and Mrs Gillam

Chair of Governors

Miss Dyer

Clerk to Governors


Whitchurch Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people.

For more information please see the Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy in the policies section of our website.

Please read the policy here